Love Letter to the Earth

SaltSp2A quick break from amazing tiny things, autumn nights remind me of beautiful big things, of nights spent in nature. For a sensitive and shy little kid, there was no happier place to spend childhood hours than gazing up at the sky while laying on a day-warmed bed of granite. On nights like that thoughts fell like the sound of cold water rushing down the mountain, disappearing deep into the rocks and roaring against a sky so black I felt at once tiny yet infinitely embraced. 

I am so thankful to my parents for giving me that gift, and for everyone I’ve been able to share one of those moments with, sitting side by side, breathing the same timeless air as the trees.

Leave a Reply

